Cookies are used on this website to help ABL achieve an optimum design of the website and to provide better service. By using this site, you agree to their use. Read more about our privacy policy.DeclineOK
ABL - Logo

Glossary

Important

eMobility terms

Find out more

Glossary

Important

eMobility terms

Find out more

Back end

A server based application for registering customers, collecting charging data and managing the charging network
 

DC residual current monitoring module

DC fault currents can also occur in electric vehicles and can disable the protectiv e functions of common domestic power installations. Our module detects such fault currents and allows the wallbox to switch o the faulty charging circuit. We install this module in all of our ABL wallboxes as standard.


EVCC

(Electric Vehicle Charge Controller) communicates with the vehicle according to IEC 61851-1 Mode 3 and controls the flow of electricity to the vehicle.


eHZ

(Electronic residential meter) Records the energy consumption of a charging pole, similar to a domestic power connection.


Internal electronic overcurrent protection

In addition to any upstream MCB, each outlet is provided with internal electronic overcurrent protection, which measures the current of each phase individually . If the measured current exceeds the maximum current of the outlet by more than 10% for 100 se conds or by 20% for 10 seconds, the charging current is automatically switched off for 60 seconds. This means that even charging cables whose rated current is less than the rated current of the MCB can still be used safely.


Internal temperature control

The temperature of the control circuit of each outlet is measured constantly . If it exceeds approx. 60°C, the charging is limited to 6A; at 80°C, charging is switched off completely until control circuit has cooled to 60°C again.


Type 1 charging cable

Electric vehicle charging cable in accordance with SAE for countries with the single-phase power grid, such as Norway.


Type 2 charging cable

Electric vehicle charging cable in accordance with IECIEC 62196-2 for countries with the 3-phase power grid, such as Germany.


Load management

Distributes the available rated current among the charging outlets.


Logging Gateway

An in-house developed hardware and software that digitally signs the measured data and stores them tamper-proof for 8 years.


Electrical energy meter

Records the energy consumption of a charging outlet and provides the data to the back end for accounting purposes.


Master

A charging station that controls and coordinates the activities of other stations (Slaves) in the system. Only the Master charging station includes a SBC which connects to the back end.


Master+

A charging station in compliance with German calibration law that controls and coordinates the activities of other charging stations (Slaves +). Compliant to German calibration law means that the measured data are saved for each individual charging process. Only the master charging station includes a SBC which connects to the back end.


OCPP

(Open charge point protocol) Standardised communication interface between the charging point and the back end.


Phase current measurement

Measures the current intensities in the individual phases. With a difference greater than 20A, the charging power is throttled.


RFID

(Radio Frequency Identification Device) Access control using a touch-free transponder card.


SBC

(Single Board Computer) controls the components of the charge point, enables billing, remote control and monitoring by communicating with the backend via OCPP, provides load management and other functions.


Slave

One or more charging st ations that are connected to the master charging station via RS-485 field busses. The Slave charging station forwards all data required for charging to Master charging station.


Slave+

One or more charging stations that are comliant to German calibration law and connected to the Master+ charging station by RS-485 field buses. Compliant to German calibration law means that the measured data are saved for each individual charging process. The Slave+ charging station forwards all data required for charging to Master+ charging station.


Overvoltage protection

Protects the charging outlets from overvoltage due to lightning strikes.


Welding detection

Is implemented hardware-technically by an auxiliary switch on the insulation contactor and increases the safety for the user. The RCCB will be tripped remotely when the contactor welds.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Cookies werden zur Benutzerführung und Webanalyse verwendet und helfen uns dabei, die Webseite von ABL zu verbessern. Durch die weitere Nutzung dieser Webseite erklären Sie sich mit unserer Cookie-Police einverstanden. Mehr Infos finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.AblehnenOK
ABL - Logo

Glossar

Die wichtigsten
eMobility-Begriffe

Das ABL Wörter­verzeichnis rund um die Elektromobilität

Glossar

Die wichtigsten
eMobility-Begriffe

Das ABL Wörter­verzeichnis rund um die Elektromobilität

BACKEND

Server-Anwendung, welche die Kundendaten registriert, die Ladung erfasst und den Ladepark verwaltet.


DC-Fehlerstrommodul

Auch bei Elektrofahrzeugen können DC-Fehlerströme entstehen, die die Schutzfunktion der üblichen Hausinstallation außer Kraft setzen können. Unser Modul erkennt diese Fehlerströme und lässt die Wallbox den fehlerhaften Ladestromkreis abschalten. Wir bauen das Modul serienmäßig in alle ABL Wallboxen ein.


EVCC

(Electric Vehicle Charge Controller) kommuniziert mit dem Fahrzeug gemäß IEC 61851-1 Mode 3 und steuert den Energiefluss zum Fahrzeug.


eHZ

(Haushaltszähler) Erfasst den Energieverbrauch einer Ladesäule ähnlich einem Hausanschluss.


Frunk

Frunk steht für Front-Trunk. Der Kofferraum am vorderen Ende eines Fahrzeugs.


Integrierter elektronischer Überstromschutz

In Ergänzung zu einem vorgeschalteten Leitungsschutzschalter ist jeder Ladepunkt mit einem internen elektronischen Überstromschutz versehen, der den Strom in jeder einzelnen Phase misst. Überschreitet der gemessene Strom den Maximalstrom des Ladepunktes für 100 Sekunden um mehr als 10% oder für 10 Sekunden um mehr als 20% wird der Ladestromkreis automatisch für 60 Sekunden abgeschaltet. Damit können auch Ladekabel sicher verwendet werden, deren Nennstrom unterhalb des Nennstroms des Leitungsschutzschalter liegt.


Interne Temperatur-Überwachung

Die Temperatur der Steuerungselektronik jedes Ladepunktes wird permanent gemessen. Überschreitet diese ca. 60°C, wird der Ladestrom zunächst auf 6A begrenzt; bei 80°C wird der Ladestromkreis gänzlich unterbrochen, bis die Steuerungselektronik wieder auf 60°C abgekühlt ist.


Ladekabel Typ 1

Fahrzeugladekabel gemäß SAE für Länder mit dem 1-phasigen Stromnetz, wie z.B. Norwegen.


Ladekabel Typ 2

Fahrzeugladekabel gemäß IEC 69196-2 für Länder mit dem 3-phasigen Stromnetz, wie z.B. Deutschland.


Lastmanagement

Verteilt den verfügbaren Nennstrom zwischen den Ladepunkten.


Logging Gateway

Von ABL entwickelte Hard- und Software, die die Messdatensätze digital signiert und für 8 Jahre manipulationssicher speichert.


MID

(Elektrischer Energiezähler) Erfasst den Energieverbrauch eines Ladepunktes, um die Daten zu Abrechnungszwecken im Backend bereitzustellen.


Master

Eine Ladestation, die die Aktivitäten anderer Ladestationen (Slaves) steuert und koordiniert. Nur die Master-Ladestation beinhaltet einen SBC mit der Backend-Anbindung.


Master+

Eine eichrechtskonforme Ladestation, die die Aktivitäten anderer Ladestationen (Slaves+) steuert und koordiniert. Eichrechtkonform bedeutet, dass die Messdatensätze zu jedem einzelnen Ladevorgang gespeichert werden. Nur die Master+ Ladestation beinhaltet einen SBC mit Backend-Anbindung.


OCPP

(Open Charge Point Protocol) Vereinheitlichte Kommunikationsschnittstelle zwischen Ladepunkt und Backend.


Phasenstrommessung

Misst die Stromstärken in den einzelnen Phasen. Bei einer Differenz größer 20A wird die Ladeleistung gedrosselt.


RFID

(Radio Frequency Identification Device) Zugangskontrolle mit berührungsloser Transponder-Karte.


SBC

(Single Board Computer) steuert die Komponenten des Ladepunkts, erlaubt Abrechung, Fernsteuerung und Fernwartung indem er mit dem Backend über OCPP kommuniziert, bietet Lastmanagement und weitere Funktionen.


Slave

Eine oder mehrere Ladestationen, die durch RS-485-Feldbusse mit der Master-Ladestation verbunden sind. Die Slave-Ladestation leitet alle zum Laden erforderlichen Datensätze an die Master-Ladestation(en) weiter.


Slave+

Eine oder mehrere eichrechtskonforme Ladestationen, die durch RS-485-Feldbusse mit der Master+ Ladestation verbunden sind. Eichrechtkonform bedeutet, dass die Messdatensätze zu jedem einzelnen Ladevorgang gespeichert werden. Die Slave+ Ladestation leitet alle zum Laden erforderlichen Datensätze an die Master+ Ladestation(en) weiter.


Überspannungsschutz

Schützt Ladepunkte vor Überspannungen durch Blitzschlag.


Welding Detection

Wird durch einen Hilfsschalter am Isolationsschütz hardwaretechnisch umgesetzt und erhöht die Sicherheit für den Nutzer. Der FI-Schutzschalter wird bei einer auftretenden Verschweißung des Schützes fernausgelöst.